Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey 2013 Broadcast Schedule

28/03/2013  //     //  Yol Bisikleti





Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey from Past to Present


The name of the race was the “Cycling Tour of Marmara” when it was held for the first time in 1965. Then its name changed in 1967 and became the “Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey”. It took place in the European races calendar as a 2.2 in 2006 and a 2.1 in 2008. Since 2010, the Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey has successfully been in the 2.HC (Hors Catégorie – Beyond Categorization) in UCI Calendar as one of the most prestigious stage races of the world.


Last year, many powerful cyclists raced at the 48th edition of the Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey which welcomed World Champions and cyclists with Olympic Medals from both road and parkour-style cycling. Just a couple of months after he lifted the cup presented by the President of Turkish Republic Abdullah Gül at the TUR 2012’s final, Kazakh Alexandre Vinokourov of Astana, who was among the stars of the TUR 2012, won the Gold Medal in Road Cycling at the London Olympic Games.


This year, 9 of the 25 squads joining the TUR 2013 are in the ProTour Category. The race stands out as a record in TUR’s history by hosting half of all the professional teams in the world, and already giving signals of high-level competition. The TUR, organized by the Turkish Cycling Federation under the auspices of the Presidency of Turkish Republic, has been broadcasted in High Definition format since 2009 both by national and international prestigious channels. It’s not only the showcase of cycling and high-level competition, but also one of the most important sporting events in Turkey with its contributions to the tourism in the country. The organization helps the sport of cycling in Turkey gain acceleration in many aspects, such as improving the number of cyclists, spreading recreational cycling and increasing the attention of the audience. It is now preparing for the coming years, in order to take place in the UCI World Tour calendar. With the participation of all of the 19 Professional Teams, the World Tour organizations which have influence upon the ProTour Team Rankings at the end of the season, are the most prestigious events of cycling after the three Grand Tours.





Stage / Route / Route Length /Date / Start Time / Est. Finish Time

Stage 1: Alanya-Alanya / 143 km /21 Nisan / 12:55 / 16:30

Stage 2: Alanya-Antalya / 150 km / 22 Nisan / 13:00 / 16:30

Stage 3: Antalya-Elmalı / 153,5 km / 23 Nisan /12:00 / 16:30

Stage 4: Göcek-Marmaris / 147 km / 24 Nisan / 12:45 / 16:30

Stage 5: Marmaris-Turgutreis / 183 km / 25 Nisan / 10:00 / 15:00

Stage 6: Bodrum-Selçuk / 182 km /26 Nisan / 11:40 / 16:30

Stage 7: Kuşadası-İzmir / 124,5 km /27 Nisan / 13:30 / 16:30

Stage 8: İstanbul-İstanbul / 121 km / 28 Nisan / 12:35 / 15:30



49th Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey – TV Coverages


The Presidential Cycling Tour of Turkey has signed an important broadcasting agreement on its sixth consecutive year with Eurosport. In addition to the coverage of the race in Turkish Radio Television (TRT) that primarily aims to attract domestic audience with experienced local commentary, Eurosport has recently secured 22 hours 30 minutes of total broadcasting including 12 hours 30 minutes of LIVE coverage. Europe’s leading sport channel Eurosport and Eurosport-2 as the sister channel of major European Network will provide showcase of the event in High Definition format.


The Live broadcast will feature 20 different languages worldwide in Eurosport and 13 languages in Eurosport-2 with country specific commentators including Turkish. The final stage of TUR 2013 will also air on the channel LIVE on Sunday April 28 between 15:00-16:30 (CET).


Additional repeats on Eurosport-2 will provide a second chance to recall the best pictures captured from the previous stages and to feel the pulse of the race for those who missed it out. To remind, high-definition versions of both channels are also available.



Eurosport Broadcast Schedule will be as follows; (CET)


Sunday April 21st  LIVE Eurosport-2 15:00 – 16:30

Sunday April 21st  Delayed Eurosport 00:00 – 01:00

Monday April 22nd LIVE Eurosport 15:00 – 16:30

Tuesday April 23rd  LIVE Eurosport 15:00 – 16:30

Wednesday April 24th LIVE Eurosport 15:00 – 16:30

Thursday April 25th LIVE Eurosport 13:00 – 15:00

Friday April 26th LIVE Eurosport-2 15:00 – 16:30

Friday April 26th Delayed Eurosport 00:00 – 01:00

Saturday April 27th LIVE Eurosport-2 15:00 – 16:30

Saturday April 27th Delayed Eurosport 00:00 – 01:00

Sunday April 28th LIVE Eurosport 2 14:00 – 15:30

Sunday April 28th Delayed Eurosport 00:30 – 01:30


Additional repeats on Eurosport-2; (CET)


Monday 22nd April 09:00 – 10:00

Monday 22nd April 18:30 – 19:30

Tuesday 23rd April 18:30 – 19:30

Wednesday 24th  April 18:30 – 19:30

Thursday 25th April 18:30 – 19:30

Monday 29th April 08:00 – 09:00



Pro Teams

AST Astana Pro Team / Kazakhstan

BLA Blanco Pro Cycling Team / Netherlands

KAT Katusha / Russia

LAM Lampre – Merida / Italy

LTB Lotto Belisol / Belgium

OPQ Omega Pharma – Quick-Step Cycling Team / Belgium

MOV Orica GreenEDGE / Australia

ARG Team Argos – Shimano / Netherlands

TST Team Saxo – Tinkoff / Denmark


Continental Pro Teams

AJW Accent Jobs – Wanty / Belgium

BAR Bardiani Valvole – CSF Inox / Italy

BSE Bretagne – Séché Environnement / France

CJR Caja Rural / Spain

CCC CCC Polsat – Polkowice / Poland

COF Cofidis, Solutions Crédits / France

COL Colombia / Columbia

CRE Crelan – Euphony / Belgium

MTN MTN – Qhubeka / South Africa

SOJ Sojasun / France

EUC Team Europcar / France

TNE Team NetApp – Endura / Germany

TNN Team Novo Nordisk / U.S.A.

UHC UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team / U.S.A.

VIN Vini Fantini – Selle Italia / Italy


Continental Team

TRK Torku Şeker Spor / Turkey



Source: TourofTurkey



Yazar Hakkında :

Bir Yorum Yazın